High School Yearbooks Sought for Indy Library Digital Collection

October 25, 2013

An online repository of high school yearbooks from all original Indianapolis Public Schools is now available through The Indianapolis Public Library digital collection at http://digitallibrary.imcpl.org/. Viewers can find class photos and information about clubs, faculty, athletic teams and other school-related activities in these complete editions digitized for online viewing, along with downloading and advanced searching options.

Available editions can be found, in most cases, beginning with a school's founding year. However, several missing editions throughout a school's history remain. The Library is asking the public to assist with finding the missing yearbooks so they can be digitized for the collection. These include:

Arlington High School ("The Accolade")
Missing years: 1965, 1967, 1968, 1973, 1974, 1976-2003

Broad Ripple High School ("The Riparian")
1924-1936, 1938, 1941-1943, 1946, 1948, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1990

Howe High School ("The Hilltopper")
1939, 1940, 1992

Manual High School ("The Ivian")
1902, 1903, 1905, 1907-1913, 2003

Marshall High School ("The Marhiscan")
1969, 1974-1976, 1983-1985

Northwest High School ("The Vanguard")
1967, 1968, 1970, 1994, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2003

Shortridge High School ("The Annual")
1979, 1982

Tech High School ("The Arsenal Cannon")

Washington High School ("The Post")
1928-1931, 1938, 1940-1943, 1950, 1954-1959, 1964, 1970-1976, 1978-1987, 1989-1995

Wood High School ("The Wood Log")
1954-1957, 1959-1966, 1971-1978

Individuals wishing to supply or provide information on any missing editions can contact digitallibrary@indypl.org or call 275-4704.

The Indianapolis Public Library and its digitization partner, IUPUI University Library, present these digital collections of materials found in the Nina Mason Pulliam Indianapolis Special Collections Room at Central Library and other community collections published with generous funding provided by The Library Fund, a fund of The Indianapolis Foundation.