New Library Board Officers Elected for 2016

December 22, 2015

Southside resident Dr. David W. Wantz has been elected as president of The Indianapolis Public Library Board of Trustees for 2016.

Appointed by the Indianapolis Board of School Commissioners to a four-year Library Board term in 2013, Wantz will preside during a series of capital construction projects in 2016 that include completion of major renovations of the Southport, Warren and East Washington branches.

Wantz currently serves as Special Assistant to the President for Public Affairs at the University of Indianapolis and most recently served as interim director for the Indianapolis Department of Public Safety.

Other newly-elected Library Board officers include Dorothy R. Crenshaw as vice president, Lillian L. Charleston as secretary, and Becky Dixon as treasurer.