For Adults

2022 Holiday Closings


08/01/2021 | Holidays & Seasons

Listed below are the dates our locations will be closed, or close early, in 2022.

  • New Year’s Day Saturday, January 1
    (except the InfoZone which will be open from 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.)
  • MLK Day Monday, January 17
    (except the InfoZone, which will be open from 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.)
  • Easter Sunday, April 17
  • Memorial Day Saturday, May 28, Sunday, May 29, Monday, May 30
    (except the InfoZone which will be open Saturday - Monday 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.)
  • Juneteenth Sunday, June 19
    (except the InfoZone which will be open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.)
  • Independence Day Monday, July 4
    (except the InfoZone which will be open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.)
  • Labor Day Monday, September 5
    (except the InfoZone which will be open from 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.)
  • Staff Day Monday, October 10
  • Thanksgiving Eve Close at 5 p.m. Wednesday, November 23
    Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24
  • Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24
    Christmas Sunday, December 25
  • New Year’s Eve Close at 5 p.m. Saturday, December 31
    New Year's Day Sunday, January 1, 2023
    (except the InfoZone which will be open from 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.)

On the days we are closed, check out one of thousands of downloadable and streaming books, audiobooks, magazines, and movies! Our website remains open to serve you 24/7.

Download & Stream

Anytime, anywhere, get e-books, e-movies, & e-music instantly with your library card.

Get Started
Download & Stream