For Adults

2020 Holiday Closings


09/01/2019

Listed below are the dates all locations will be closed, or close early, in 2020.

New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Easter Sunday, April 12
Memorial Day Saturday, May 23, Sunday, May 24, and Monday, May 25
Independence Day Saturday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Columbus Day (annual Staff Day) Monday, October 12
Thanksgiving Eve Close at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24
Christmas Friday, December 25
New Year’s Eve Close at 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 31
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021

All locations are open on Veteran's Day and President's Day.

On the days we are closed, check out one of thousands of downloadable and streaming books, audiobooks, magazines, and movies! Our website remains open to serve you 24/7.

Download & Stream

Anytime, anywhere, get e-books, e-movies, & e-music instantly with your library card.

Get Started
Download & Stream