IndyPL CEO’s Love Your Library, Share Your Voice Tour!

01/16/2020
IndyPL CEO’s Love Your Library, Share Your Voice Tour!
IndyPL CEO’s Love Your Library, Share Your Voice Tour!

Individuals of all ages are invited to meet Indianapolis Public Library CEO Jackie Nytes during her 2020 “Love Your Library, Share Your Voice” tour that includes visits to all IndyPL locations from January 28 to March 3.

Those attending will learn about trends and activities throughout the Library system, including updates on new capital projects, and can offer their thoughts on how the Library can better serve patrons' needs. Specifically, this year’s informal and conversational sessions will focus on how well the Library has met its goals prescribed in its current strategic plan and provide important feedback to help shape the Library’s future direction.

The CEO’s “Love Your Library, Share Your Voice” tour will take place at the following locations:

Tuesday, January 28 at 6 p.m. Brightwood Branch 2435 N. Sherman Drive

Saturday, February 1 at 2 p.m. Pike Branch, 6525 Zionsville Road

Monday, February 3 at 6 p.m. Fountain Square Branch, 1066 Virginia Avenue

Tuesday, February 4 at 6 p.m. Garfield Park Branch, 2502 Shelby Street

Wednesday, February 5 at 5:30 p.m. Michigan Road Branch, 6201 Michigan Road

Thursday, February 6 at 4 p.m. Eagle Branch, 3905 Moller Road

Friday, February 7 at 10 a.m. Nora Branch, 8625 Guilford Avenue

Saturday, February 8 at 2 p.m. Haughville Branch, 2121 W. Michigan Street

Monday, February 10 at 6 p.m. East 38th Street Branch, 5420 E. 38th Street

Wednesday, February 12 at 4 p.m. Faith Presbyterian Church, 8170 Hague Road (while Lawrence Branch is closed for renovation)

Saturday, February 16 at 2 p.m. Spades Park Branch, 1801 Nowland Avenue

Monday, February 17 at 6:30 p.m. East Washington Branch, 2822 E. Washington Street

Tuesday, February 18 at 6 p.m. Irvington Branch, 5626 E. Washington Street

Wednesday, February 19 at 6:30 p.m. Franklin Road Branch, 5550 S. Franklin Road

Friday, February 21 at 6 p.m. Area 31 Career Center, Rm. 107, 1200 N. Girls School Rd. (while Wayne Branch is closed for renovation)

Saturday, February 22 at 2 p.m. InfoZone (Children’s Museum), 3000 N. Meridian Street

Tuesday, February 25 at 6 p.m. West Indianapolis Branch, 1216 S. Kappes Street

Wednesday, February 26 at 6:30 p.m. Southport Branch, 2630 E. Stop 11 Road

Thursday, February 27 at 2 p.m. Central Library, 40 E. St. Clair Street

Saturday, February 29 at 2 p.m. Decatur Branch 5301 Kentucky Avenue

Sunday, March 1 at 2 p.m. Glendale Branch, 6101 N. Keystone Avenue

Monday, March 2 at 6 p.m. Beech Grove Branch, 1102 Main Street

Tuesday, March 3 at 6 p.m. College Avenue Branch, 4180 N. College Avenue

To learn more about the Indy Library’s CEO tour, visit your local branch or go to our blog.