My Account

Sunday Hours, Closings & Service Interruptions

Current and Upcoming Closures

  • Due to HVAC issues, the Glendale Branch is closed today, Thursday, June 13, 2024. We apologize for the inconvenience.
  • All locations will be closed Wednesday, June 19 for Juneteenth, except the InfoZone, which will be open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Traffic Restrictions to Note:

  • Lane closures and restrictions due to construction of IndyGo's new Purple Line on East 38th Street will impact your route to East 38th Street Branch. Take special care when driving through the area. The Branch is open and there will be at least one open route to the parking lot available during the construction period. Learn more about the project.
  • Lane closures and restrictions due to construction on Morris Street will impact your route to West Indianapolis. Take special care when driving through the area. The Branch is open to serve you as usual during its regular hours. There will be at least one open route to the parking lot available during the construction period. Note: the West Indianapolis Branch parking lot is for library parking only. Learn more about the project.

2024 Closings

New Year's
All locations will be closed Sunday, December 31 and Monday, January 1 for New Year's, execept the InfoZone, which will be open both days from 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
All locations will be closed on Monday, January 15 for Martin Luther King Jr. Day, except the InfoZone, which will be open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Easter
All locations will be closed on Sunday, March 31 for Easter.

Memorial Day
All locations will be closed May 25-27 for Memorial Day, except the InfoZone, which will be open Saturday, May 25 and Monday, May 27 from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Juneteenth
All locations will be closed Wednesday, June 19 for Juneteenth, except the InfoZone, which will be open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Independence Day
All locations will be closed Thursday, July 4 for Independence Day.

SPADES PARK ONLY Feast of Lanterns Festival
The Spades Park Branch will be closed Saturday, August 24 due to the annual Feast of Lanterns community event.

Labor Day
All locations will be closed Monday, September 2 for Labor Day, except the InfoZone, which will be open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Indigenous Peoples' Day
All locations will be closed Monday, October 14 for Indigenous Peoples' Day.

IRVINGTON ONLY Halloween Festival
Irvington Branch will be closed Saturday, October 26 due to the Halloween Festival.

Staff Training & Appreciation Day
All locations will be closed on Monday, November 4 for Staff Training and Appreciation Day.

CENTRAL LIBRARY ONLY Monumental Marathon
Central Library will be closed on Saturday, November 9 due to road closures for the Monumental Marathon.

Thanksgiving
All locations will close at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 27 and will remain closed on Thursday, Nov. 28 for Thanksgiving.

Christmas
All locations will be closed Tuesday, December 24 and Wednesday, December 25 for Christmas.

New Year's
All locations will close at 5 p.m. on December 31 and remain closed January 1 for New Year's, except the InfoZone, which will be open both days from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Download & Stream

Anytime, anywhere, get e-books, e-movies, & e-music instantly with your library card.

Get Started
Download & Stream